Meet the Team

Jaen Beelders – Executive Director
Jaen has an entrepreneurial mindset and has founded various for-profit and social enterprises. His focus is on the development of systems and people processes that enables organisations to run efficiently and effectively.  Jaen has his foundations set within the realm of Industrial Psychology (Bcom (Hons)) and is also a registered member of the South African Board of People Practices. He has published numerous articles in reducing the impact of wage disparity based on racial and gender differences and the potential methods to overcome this divide. He believes in unlocking the value within people and organisations to create impactful synergy. He has always been invested in the non-profit sector and has been a project evaluator for many years, this has allowed him to critically assess the sustainability of NPO’s and potential strategies that would allow them to become less donor dependent.

Chris Mingo – Evaluations and Research Manager
Chris is a qualified social worker and researcher with an extensive background in Land Reform and Development work in the NGO sector. He has conducted numerous project evaluations over the course of his professional life. His current interest is strengthening and supporting NGOs to become sustainable. Prior to rejoining Impumelelo in 2017, he helped developed HCI Foundation’s online grant application process.

Colleen Bröcker – Media and Communications Officer
Colleen holds a social work degree from Stellenbosch University and previously worked for a Child Protection Organisation. Her passion has always been community and policy development work, which makes Impumelelo and the exceptional models of best practice we work with a perfect fit for her.

Sabrina Van Zyl – Administrator
Sabrina, the current administrator at Impumelelo, has gained extensive experience in administration and coordination over the years. Her resume includes positions such as retail management, IEC officer, administrator and events coordinator at Golden Rewards 401CC, as well as administrator at SAGI/Metropolitan.

The Impumelelo Board
Sibonile Khoza – Chairperson
Jaen Beelders – Executive Director
Shanil Haricharan
Vernon De Vries
Lynne Matthews
Dr Devi Rajab (not present)